50 shades of green.

20120915-205340.jpg

Update: As of March 2013, 6 months after this post, I have lost 17.5″ all over, primarily from thighs, waist, and arms and have dropped from barely fitting into my size 4 jeans to easily slipping into size 2’s… Veggies and cooking meals at home is absolutely the way to go!

I’ve decided that I’m eating out too much. With my increasingly hectic schedule and being in the process of moving, it seems all too easy to grab convenience food. While I’m making smart choices wherever I eat, restaurants or fast food in this part of Texas is generally not so healthy. So for the next few days I’m going to eat only veggies with some fruit and a bit of tilapia mixed in, just to de bloat, detox, and perhaps drop a few inches in the process.

Tonight’s dinner? Cut broccoli, green beans and peas steamed in low sodium chicken broth and seasoned with basil, lemon juice, and red and black ground pepper. Super fast prep and delicious. I’ll try this for a few weeks and see how it goes.

I’ll keep you posted on my progress with this new dietary change.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

