5 a.m. does exist! I’ve seen it!

20121205-061320.jpgI used to think 5 a.m. was a myth, that it didn’t really exist, because I had never seen it unless I was approaching it from the opposite side of the clock (as in staying up far too late and partying until 5 a.m., but never waking up that early. Who does that?!)

Well I’m about a week and a half into my crazy post thanksgiving resolution diet, and I decided to ramp up my routine by getting my ass into the gym super early. I woke up at 4:50 (gasp!), made myself some coffee, packed my work clothes to take with me, and walked into the gym just after 5:30. I’m so impressed with myself, because anyone who knows me personally knows how much of a morning person I’m not. Hopefully this is the start of a brand new routine I can keep up with! It’s a damn good feeling to get through with your workout before the sun is even awake.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

