Pretty in purple.

 
I was researching eye makeup tips for purple and pink eyeshadow, and I ran across this image of a gorgeous and vibrantly purple eyeshadow, and I decided to copy it. I think the end result turned out pretty damn good, don’t you?

 Eyes 1

The reason I was inspired to check into purple eyeshadow was due to the fact that I had run across this awesome little eyeshadow eyespalette by Milani called Haute Couture and I was anxious to try the rich pink and purple tones:

While the luscious shades and clever titling reeled me in, I wouldn’t necessarily recommend buying this shadow, because the thin strips that the colors are placed in are in such close proximity to each other that it makes the application process a bitch.

-Vixen

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

