“What was it you said you do for a living?”

Hello readers. Image

As you may have guessed from my soul-baringly open last post, my job path has shifted from that of the girl behind the desk with an occasional modeling gig to full fledged exotic dancer.

It is a temporary position until I can replace my totaled car and pad my savings account a bit, and an option I turned to for a brief moment in time as a 21 year old looking for an escape. At the time I was in a fractured emotional state and in addition, I found it extremely hard to keep up with my 8 a.m. day job after working well into the night, but now at 23, as I make the difficult decision to go back to school, I have decided to exploit this business venture and milk it for as much money as it is worth while I can.

The shifts at the club are physically exhausting and it is emotionally challenging to talk to dozens of strangers throughout the evening, however, it is very financially rewarding and for that, it is worth the odd schedule and the tension it sometimes creates between my boyfriend and I, or the occasional disapproval of friends.

ImageI have prefaced my future posts with this new bit of information in order to explain the inevitable shift in tone that my blog will take. I will focus on the pros, the cons, the pointers and warnings of being an exotic dancer. Whether you are curious about the inner workings of a strip club, a brand new dancer looking to make some money on the side, or interested in making a career from stripping, I hope that my posts can clue you in to the good, the bad, the ugly and the glamourous points of being a stripper.

Thanks for reading, and enjoy.

-Bad Vixen xx

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

